2 Truths and a Lie…?

526-o

Finally! The summer semester is DONE! Man, that feels good to say. Let’s play a game, 2 truths and a lie. Here we go: I have my funeral director license, I completed that dreaded law 2 class, and I rolled my ankle.

You might be thinking, well the lie has to be passing that law class, but you’re wrong there (and thanks for the vote of confidence). Then it must be my funeral directing license? Nah, I already gushed about that in my last post. So I rolled my ankle. Well, actually yes, yes I did. So where’s the lie? I don’t have one, lying is bad.

Ok, enough dicking around. I’m actually just excited that I don’t have to DO anything. For 3 weeks! I did pass that law class, and I did pass that funeral directing test (#4024 thank you very much), and I did roll my ankle. That last one may or may not have involved drunken Pokemon Go (at least nothing’s broken).

It felt nice to go hang out with friends without thinking about having to get something done before midnight. Or thinking I had to keep checking the course site. I didn’t and DON’T have to DO anything and it feels nice. For now. I will be attending the new student orientation, where I will be imparting my “pearls of wisdom” as they say.

But besides that, I have nowhere to be and it feels magical. I haven’t willingly stayed up till 1 in the morning in a long time. And by willingly, I don’t mean willing myself into remembering shit for a test. I’ve binged 2 shows in the 4 days since I walked out of my final.

The new semester starts in a little less than a month, and I’m actually really excited for it. Besides having to drop shit loads of money for 1 class (gearing up for national boards), the classes I’m taking all seem manageable and fun.

I’m not going to make this post lengthy (it’s already ramblings, we don’t need more bullshit). I just want to express that I’m excited I made it over that hump. These last 7 weeks have been kind of insane for me, 9 units in a summer semester still sounds like something only a crazy person would do. But for how much I was freaking out about it, and while I was in the middle of it, all I could think about was just getting it over with. And hey, what do you know? I’m on the other side and it wasn’t as terrible as I thought it was going to be. I won’t do it again, and thank the gods for that, but it’s nice to know I can get what I felt like was the impossible done.

Leave a Reply

